What we’ve been talking about


The other day I was asked “what is this blog about?”.

After thinking for a few seconds, I had three possible answers in my head.

The first thought was: okay, this is a blog which follows the social movement that is taking… bla, bla, bla… This is, our great presentation post was in my mind.

My second answer was simply: “read it”. If you really want to know something, you should read it. Directly. With no middleman.

And finally, I chose to answer with this post. More concretely, with the graph you can see below (you can click to see it full-sized).

This picture was created using a fantastic online and free tool, which takes all the words that appear in our main page, discards common english words (such as “then”, “a”…) and in the end it shows the most frequent words that appear in the page, being the biggest words the ones which appear most frequently. Therefore, in just three seconds, a person can realise not what we say but what we talk about, which is also very important.

I give so much importance to this post because I was really proud when I saw what we’ve been talking about in the last weeks since we started this informative website. Of course that I know what we write about, but seeing “meeting” as the most important word followed by “Copenhagen”, “deal”, “Barcelona” and “binding” is great. Of course that there are a lot more words, such us “important”, “climate”, or even “ready”.

Therefore, I have decided that every month will finish with a picture where we will see which the main topics have been lately. Hope you like this funny (and communicative) tool as much as me.

0 Responses to “What we’ve been talking about”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment